Book a room

FEEL THE VIRTUAL BEAT


Music and culture via the internet

That's not the 2020 we've expected: #socialdistancing is key, most events are cancelled and most of us are probably currently working from home.

 

Even though it's really hard, the best thing to do is the stay at home.

 

However, no need to be down, there are a lot of other opportunities to stay connected and visit places digitally! We'd like to introduce you to the best of alternatives at our hotel locations Stuttgart, Amsterdam and worldwide! And the best thing is: You don't even have to leave your couch. 

tip
Stuttgart's virtual experiences

 

The "Urban Beauties" exhibition opening in Stuttgart's Stadtpalais was canceled, but it is being live streamed and the "Exhibition at the Gähkopf" can be visited from home: Here is a virtual tour:

https://www.stadtpalais-stuttgart.de/museumsfamilie/virtueller-rundgang/

 

Off to the opera? This is now also possible online, the Stuttgart Opera also plays virtually for you. Every week there is a different live recorded opera, this week is "Die Liebe zu drei Orangen": https://www.staatsoper-stuttgart.de/spielplan/oper-trotz-corona/


You wanna be a bit more active? A Stuttgart Yoga Studio now is offering classes via Facebook or Instagram and there are virtual craft beer tastings: They'll mail you the beers and y'all taste them together via live stream. A creative way out of the boredom, right?

Amsterdam 360 degrees

 

You wanted to visit Amsterdam, or maybe you just miss taking a walk through the city but the Corona virus thwarted your efforts? Then get a taste of the city in a virtual 360 degree tour of the streets, beach and flower fields and learn more about the topics:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKg5R0YCGVE

 

At 360 Stories you can even find museums like the Rijksmuseum or Van Gogh Museum, which is also very high on the list for visitors: https://360stories.com/amsterdam/story/rijksmuseum or https://360stories.com/amsterdam/story/van-gogh-museum

Feel the social media beat

 

Even though your favorite band or your Number One artist has canceled their concerts - now many play live on Instagram or YouTube. For example Coldplay or John Legend already played a concert to your living room and the Rolling Stone-mag has well-known artists at the start for its "In my Room" living room concert series.
Just take a look at the social media channels of your favorites, maybe there is also a little concert?

 

Our Jaz in the City DJs and artists definitely want to entertain you and we certainly won't leave you behind, so next Saturday we'll have the first Live Brunch session on our Instagram page via Instagram Live! Don't miss it on Saturday, March 28 at 11.15 am!

 

Otherwise, have a look at our Jaz in the City-Mixcloud page, everyone will surely find the right beat for their home office, spring cleaning or chilling out at home.

Stay. Tuned. and above all: Stay Healthy! 

back

Zimmer Buchen

FEEL THE VIRTUAL BEAT


Musik und Kultur übers Internet

So haben wir uns 2020 nicht vorgestellt: #socialdistancing ist angesagt, die allermeisten Events wurden gecancelt und viele arbeiten im Home Office. Auch wenn es schwer fällt, aktuell ist es am besten daheim zu bleiben.

 

Aber kein Trübsal blasen, denn es gibt viele Möglichkeiten trotzdem connected zu bleiben und (digital) Orte zu besuchen! Wir stellen euch ein Best of-Ersatzprogramm für unsere Locations Stuttgart, Amsterdam und worldwide Alternativen vor.

Und das Beste daran ist: Du musst dafür nicht einmal deine Couch verlassen!

Bericht
Stuttgarts virtuelle Erlebnisse

Die "Urban Beauties"-Ausstellungseröffnung im Stuttgarter Stadtpalais wurde zwar abgesagt, aber live gestreamt und auch die "Ausstellung am Gähkopf" kannst Du von daheim besuchen. Hier ist ein virtueller Rundgang: 

https://www.stadtpalais-stuttgart.de/museumsfamilie/virtueller-rundgang/

 

Ab in die Oper? Das geht jetzt auch online, denn die Stuttgarter Oper spielt für Dich auch virtuell. Jede Woche gibt es eine andere live aufgezeichnete Oper, diese Woche ist "Die Liebe zu drei Orangen" dran:   https://www.staatsoper-stuttgart.de/spielplan/oper-trotz-corona/


Du magst doch lieber was Aktiveres machen? Stuttgarter Yoga-Studios geben kostenlos Stunden via Facebook & Instagram, es gibt Virtuelle Craft Beer Tastings, bei denen man die Biere zugesendet bekommt und via Live Stream zusammen probiert. Kreativ, oder?

Amsterdam 360 Grad

 

Du wolltest Amsterdam besuchen oder würdest gerne einen Spaziergang durch die Stadt machen, aber der Corona-Virus hat Dir einen Strich durch die Rechnung gemacht? Dann erkunde Amsterdam bei einer virtuellen 360 Grad-Tour durch die City, Beach und Blumenfelder und erfahre mehr zu den Themen: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKg5R0YCGVE&feature=emb_title

 

Bei 360 Stories findest du sogar Museen wie das Rembrandt oder Van Gogh Museum, was auch ganz oben auf der Liste der Besucher steht: 

https://360stories.com/amsterdam/story/van-gogh-museum

Feel the Social Media beat


Auch wenn Deine Lieblingsband oder Dein Number One-Künstler seine Konzerte abgesagt hat - viele spielen jetzt live auf Instagram oder YouTube. Zum Beispiel Coldplay oder John Legend haben schon ein Privatkonzert in deine Wohnung gespielt, das Rolling Stone-Magazin hat für seine “In my Room” Wohnzimmerkonzert-Serie renommierte Künstler am Start. Schaut doch einfach auf den Social Media Kanälen eurer Favorites vorbei, vielleicht geht da auch ein kleines Konzert?

 

Unsere Jaz in the City-DJs und Live Künstler haben auf jeden Fall Bock Dich zu entertainen und wir lassen Dich sicher nicht alleine, daher gibt es auf unserer Instagram-Seite Live Sessions via Instagram Live. Verpasse nicht das erste Live-Brunch Konzert mit Sängerin Kala nächsten Samstag, den 28. März um 11.15 Uhr! 


Ansonsten schau' doch auf unserer Mixcloud-Seite vorbei, da findet jeder sicher den richtigen Beat zum Home Office, Frühjahrsputz oder zum daheim chillen.

Stay. Tuned. und vor Allem: Stay Healthy! 

zurück zur Übersicht