Book a room

Musical Book Recommendations


Read your music!

As you might know, there are ways to appreciate music besides listening to it. Learning more about music, a genre, a band or even a single artist can help you understand and appreciate what was made or what those individuals created! Check out these recommendations on musical books you should check out!

tip

How Music Works

 

That’s right, there’s one book that teaches you how music works. Mind you, it's a big book but don’t let that stop you! “How Music Works” explains so much about music in an interesting way. It goes through explaining how music is strongly reliant on context; where it's played, how it's recorded, and what was used to create it. The book even goes as far as trying to empower its readers to create their own music. This book is a strong recommendation if you want to know more about music, create music and even better yourself with music.

Rip it Up and Start Again

 

This book highlights post-punk era bands that were dedicated to fulfilling punk’s unfinished musical revolution. They experimented with electronics and machine rhythm or even adapting ideas from dub reggae and even disco. These bands were confident they could invent a new future for music and this book goes through their rise and fall. We recommend picking this book up and having a music streaming service at the ready so you can listen to the new bands and songs they mention in the book.

Amy Winehouse: The Biography

 

You want to know why Amy Winehouse went back to black and a lot of other interesting background info? This biography reveals a lot of things you probably didn’t know and reveals the musician in a new angle. We recommend the memoirs at the end of a career or after the musician died for the full story and autobiographies if you want to hear it from their side The most essential biographies in the music era are probably Bob Dylan’s chronicles, “Heavier than Heaven” about Kurt Cubain and probably every book about Elvis Presley. There’s so much to read, but don't we have the time now?

And there you have it! These recommendations went from everything about music to a lot of information on one musician. Are there any musical book recommendations that could or even should be on this list? Let us know!

back

Zimmer Buchen

Musical Book Recommendations


Read your music!

Wir schätzen die Musik durch das hören fast jeden Tag. Aber um die Musik noch mehr schätzen zu können, muss man sich damit genauer auseinandersetzen. Mehr lernen über Musik, Bands, Lieder, verschiedene Genres oder Künstler. So kann man verstehen was ein Künstler mit einem Song kreiert hat. Um Euch hier auf die sprünge zu helfen, haben wir ein paar Vorschläge für musikalische Bücher für euch:

Tipp

How Music Works

 

Du hast schon richtig verstanden. Es gibt ein Buch das dir beibringt, wie Musik funktioniert. Das Buch ist zwar sehr dick, aber davon solltest Du Dich nicht abschrecken lassen. “How Music Works” erklärt in einem sehr interessanten Stil wie Musik funktioniert. Es wird erklärt, dass Musik abhängig von einem Kontext ist, wie Musik aufgenommen wird, wo sie gespielt wird oder auch wie man Musik kreiert. Das Buch möchte Dich sogar dazu ermutigen, Deine eigene Musik zu machen. Also falls Du mehr über Musik generell wissen willst oder wie man Musik macht, ist dieses Buch eine jazy Empfehlung.

Rip it Up and Start Again

 

Coole Bands die versuchen die Punk Revolution zu vollenden. Darum geht es in diesem Buch. Sie experimentieren mit elektro, dub reggae oder sogar disco.Diese Bands waren sich sicher, Musik eine eine Zukunft zu verpassen. Dieses Buch beschreibt die Reise dieser Bands mit allen Höhen und Tiefen. Wir empfehlen eine Musikstreaming Plattform bereit zu haben während Du dieses Buch liest um direkt die coolen Songs anzuhören, die im Buch genannt werden.

Amy Winehouse: The Biography

 

Du möchtest wissen, warum Amy Winehouse “back to black” ist und viele andere interessante Hintergrundinformationen? Biografien wie diese hier enthüllen viele Dinge, die Du wahrscheinlich nicht wussten, und zeigt den Musiker in einem neuen Blickwinkel. Wir empfehlen die Memoiren am Ende einer Karriere oder nach dem Tod des Musikers für die ganze Geschichte und Autobiografien, wenn du die Lebensgeschichte von ihrer Sicht hören möchtest. Die wichtigsten Biografien in der Musikära sind zum Beispiel Bob Dylans Chroniken „Heavier than Heaven“ Kurt Cubain und wahrscheinlich jedes Buch über Elvis Presley. Es gibt so viel zu lesen, aber haben wir nicht genau jetzt die Zeit?

Und hier hast du es. All diese Empfehlungen reichen von Musik bis hin zu ganz viel Informationen über eine einzige Musikerin. Gibt es eine Buchempfehlung die wir vergessen haben, die unbedingt in die Liste muss? Teil gerne Deine Top Empfehlung mit uns.

zurück zur Übersicht