Book a room

The Yard Bird


The story

When we opened the doors of Jaz Amsterdam, we also opened the doors of the very first Rhythms Bar&Kitchen. A hip restaurant and bar in Amsterdam specialized in farm fresh food combined with the best local drinks. Beer maker after beer maker came in with all their wonderful products and we tasted them all (it’s a hard knock life). By hearing all these special craftsman talking passionately about their products lighted a spark.

After some planning, brainstorming and tasting we can proudly say: Rhythms Bar&Kitchen nows has its very own beer.

article Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - The Yard Bird
Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - The Yard Bird

The taste

 

At Rhythms Bar&Kitchen we love to work with the seasons and ingredients that suit the time of the year best. Luckily Brewery Berging, with whom we created the Yard Bird, feels the same way. On the day of the tasting they came up with a selection of beers to try. Of course we already had the summer in mind, and when tasting the fresh wheat beer with some hints of orange we were sold. The Yard Bird is a refreshing beer for the (hopefully still to come) summer days.

Why is it called the Yard Bird you say? Well, we will tell you.

 

Our beers are always inspired by great artists. And as The Yard Bird is our first beer, we got inspired by artists at the early stages of their careers. The Yardbirds were a group formed by three young artists: Eric Clapton, Jimmy Page and Jeff Beck who all grew into top guitarists of the music history. But it doesn’t end there. Charlie Parker, one of the prime Jazz musicians, was nicknamed Yardbird. And guess what, he acquired this nickname early in the start of his career. So please let us hope that our beer The Yard Bird will be the start of many great things. But first of all the start of a great experience. For you.

Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - The Yard Bird
Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - The Yard Bird

Where to get it?

 

Exclusively at Rhythms Bar&Kitchen for only €5 and while they last. For your love…

P.S. Stay tuned for an exciting look behind the scenes at the brewery that makes our Yard Bird.

back

Zimmer Buchen

The Yard Bird


Die Geschichte

Als wir letztes Jahr die Türen zu unserem Jaz Amsterdam geöffnet haben, haben wir gleichzeitig auch das allererste Rhythms Bar&Kitchen eröffnet. Ein hippes Restaurant in Amsterdam, spezialisiert auf BIO-Produkte und stets perfekt kombiniert mit den besten Drinks, die Amsterdam und Umgebung zu bieten haben. Ein Brauereimeister nach dem anderen hat uns seine tollen Produkte vorgestellt und wir haben sie alle probiert (das Leben ist eben hart!). Die Leidenschaft, mit der die Brauereimeister über ihre Produkte und Tätigkeit sprachen, hat uns auf eine Idee gebracht.

 

Und nach langem Planen, Brainstormen und Verkostungen können wir stolz verkünden: Rhythms Bar&Kitchen hat jetzt sein eigenes Bier!

Bericht Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - The Yard Bird
Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - The Yard Bird

Der Geschmack

 

Im Rhythms Bar&Kitchen lieben wir es mit Gewürzen und Zutaten der Saison zu experimentieren. Glücklicherweise sieht die Berging Brauerei, mit der wir The Yard Bird kreiert haben, das genauso. Am Tag der großen Verkostung brachten sie eine große Auswahl an Bieren mit. Wir hatten damals natürlich schon den Sommer im Kopf und als wir das frische Weizenbier mit einer Spur von Orange probierten, war es um uns geschehen! The Yard Bird ist ein erfrischendes Bier für die (hoffentlich noch kommenden) Sommertage!

Aber woher kommt der Name The Yard Bird eigentlich? Wir sagen’s Euch!

 

Unsere Biere sind immer von großen Künstlern inspiriert. Und weil The Yard Bird unser erstes Bier ist, haben wir uns von Künstlern, die am Anfang ihrer Karriere standen, inspirieren lassen. The Yardbirds waren eine Band von junge Künstlern: Eric Clapton, Jimmy Page und Jeff Beck, die später alle zu Top-Gitarristen der Musikgeschichten wurden. Aber da hört die Inspiration natürlich noch nicht auf. Charlie Parker, einer der besten Jazz-Musiker, hatte den Spitznamen Yardbird. Und den hatte er bereits ganz zu Beginn seiner Karriere. Wir denken, dass unser Bier The Yard Bird auch der Beginn vieler großartiger Dinge ist. Vor allem aber der Beginn eines großartigen Erlebnisses. Für Euch.

Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - The Yard Bird
Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - The Yard Bird

Wo gibt’s The Yard Bird?

 

Ganz exklusiv nur bei uns im Rhythms Bar&Kitchen für nur 5€ und natürlich solange der Vorrat reicht. For your love… P.S. Bleibt dran für einen spannenden Blick hinter die Kulissen der Brauerei, die The Yard Bird herstellt.

zurück zur Übersicht