Book a room

Amsterdam Dance Event 2016 x Jaz Amsterdam

And those who were seen dancing

Where thought to be insane

By those who could not hear the music

F. Nietzsche

article Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - Amsterdam Dance Event
Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - Amsterdam Dance Event

A brief introduction

 

ADE: A yearly event in Amsterdam where for 5 days the whole city turns into the biggest dance event of the world. 450 events and 2200 artists spread over 140 clubs and venues.

 

Jaz Amsterdam turns Jaz Amsterdam Dance Event

 

On the 19th of October Amsterdam altered into a dance music lover’s paradise when the Amsterdam Dance Event came into town. The minute ADE transformed the city of Amsterdam, Jaz Amsterdam transformed into the Jaz Amsterdam Dance Event hotel. Banners, posters, flyers and ADE-lights could be found everywhere, but more important: music everywhere!

God is a DJ

 

At Jaz Amsterdam we don’t only offer hotel rooms. We offer an experience. As almost all of our guest visited Amsterdam for the Amsterdam Dance Event we had a mission to make this ADE-experience even better than they hoped for. The ingredients to make this happen? A 24 hour menu in the restaurant, 10 parties in the hotel which were free to visit for hotel guest, a breakfast-in-bed-bag so people could sleep in and on Sunday three of the biggest DJ’s in the hotel. Sounds like a killer party right?

Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - Amsterdam Dance Event
Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - Amsterdam Dance Event - Steve Aoki

Steve Aoki Jumps

 

We truly had some great evenings at Jaz Amsterdam this ADE. A diver’s range of artist took the stage. From afro-house on the Thursday, some upcoming talent on Friday and the showcase of the best Pure Trance had to offer on Saturday. But Sunday was a special day.

 

Soundcheckers, a television show in the Netherlands, transformed our breakfast area into a television show stage and ready for 3 of the biggest names in the DJ-world. The multi-talented Jonas Blue visited our hotel for a QA, play a game and of course for some music. Dutch talent DANNIC (Nr. 70 of the DJ MAG top 100!) was next up to show his talent and humor.

 

But the first guest was a DJ everybody loves and looks up to. After an intense morning everybody was ready for the one and only STEVE AOKI! Steve, next to giving an interview, received some presents, did the Aoki jump and caked someone in the studio. An awesome and big ending of an awesome and big week for the Jaz Amsterdam.

 

ADE see you next year!

back

Zimmer Buchen

Amsterdam Dance Event 2016 x Jaz Amsterdam

Die Tanzenden

wurden für verrückt gehalten

von denjenigen, die die Musik nicht hören konnten

F. Nietzsche

Bericht Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - Amsterdam Dance Event
Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - Amsterdam Dance Event

Eine kurze Einführung

 

ADE: Eine jährliche Veranstaltung in Amsterdam, bei der sich die ganze Stadt 5 Tage lang in das größte Dance-Festival der Welt verwandelt. 450 Events und 2200 Künstler über mehr als 140 Clubs und Veranstaltungsorte verteilt.

 

Jaz Amsterdam verwandelt sich in das Jaz Amsterdam Dance Event

Am 19. Oktober, zu Beginn des Amsterdam Dance Event, wurde Amsterdam zu einem Paradies für Liebhaber der elektronischen Tanzmusik. Als die Stadt Amsterdam sich durch das ADE in ein riesiges Club-Festival verwandelte, verwandelte sich das Jaz Amsterdam in das Jaz Amsterdam Dance Event Hotel. Überall waren Banner, Poster, Flyer und ADE-Lichter zu sehen, aber am Wichtigsten war: Die Musik war allgegenwärtig!

Gott ist ein DJ

 

Bei Jaz Amsterdam bieten wir nicht einfach nur Hotelzimmer an. Wir bieten eine Erfahrung. Da fast alle unsere Gäste anlässlich des Amsterdam Dance Event angereist waren, wollten wir ihre Erwartungen an das ADE sogar noch übertreffen. Womit haben wir das erreicht? Mit durchgehender Küche im Restaurant, 10 Partys im Hotel, die für Hotelgäste kostenlos waren, einer „Frühstück im Bett“-Tüte, damit die Gäste ausschlafen konnten, und drei der bekanntesten DJs, die am Sonntag im Hotel auftraten. Klingt das nicht nach einer heißen Party?

Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - Amsterdam Dance Event
Jaz Hotel Amsterdam - Amsterdam Dance Event - Steve Aoki

Steve Aoki springt

Beim diesjährigen ADE haben wir einige tolle Abende im Jaz Amsterdam erlebt. Die unterschiedlichsten Künstler eroberten die Bühne. Von Afro-House am Donnerstag über Nachwuchstalente am Freitag und dem Besten, was Pure Trance zu bieten hatte, am Samstag. Doch der Sonntag war etwas ganz Besonderes.

 

Soundcheckers, eine Fernseh-Show aus den Niederlanden, verwandelte unseren Frühstücksbereich in eine Fernsehbühne, auf der drei der größten Namen in der DJ-Welt begrüßt wurden. Multitalent Jonas Blue kam in unser Hotel, um Fragen zu beantworten, ein Spiel zu spielen und natürlich Musik zu machen. Dann stellte der niederländische Künstler DANNIC (Nr. 70 auf der Top-100-Liste des DJ MAGAZINE!) sein Talent und seinen Humor unter Beweis.

 

Der Haupt-Act war jedoch ein DJ, der von allen geliebt und bewundert wird. Nach einem beeindruckenden Vormittag warteten alle Gäste gespannt auf den einzigartigen STEVE AOKI! Nachdem Steve ein Interview gegeben und einige Geschenke erhalten hatte, sprang er in die Menge und bewarf jemanden im Studio mit einer Torte. Ein großartiges Finale einer großartigen Woche für das Jaz Amsterdam.

 

ADE, bis zum nächsten Jahr!

zurück zur Übersicht